Currently reading…

  

Up until a few weeks ago I was completely hooked on sugar, and from one source in particular…fizzy drinks. For past few years I have drunk Cola or Pepsi everyday. As soon as I woke up (or for my breakfast at work) then one mid morning, dinner, afternoon and evening etc. 

One day I decided enough was enough. After what seemed a life time of bloating, tiredness and anxiety I went just about cold turkey on the fizzy drinks front. I had a constant caffeine withdrawal headache for about 4 days, but I somehow managed to refrain from grabbing one to perk me up at work on a morning and opted for flavoured waters instead (some flavoured waters contain a shocking amount of sugar so always read the labels).

I now feel as though a massive weight has been lifted off my shoulders. I no longer live my days wondering when my next sugar hit is coming and I opt for natural sugar sources like fruits which keep hungar at bay. 

I bought this book really as a source of information for healthy dinner and snack ideas, but it also has a great sections on busting your sugar belly and a great at home yoga sequence. 

Leave a Reply

